20 Retro Cereals That Were Awesome

Cereal: the food of the gods. Over the years, there have been some incredibly delicious breakfast cereals to hit the shelves of grocery stores. Sadly, many of these tasty treats are no longer with us today. Let’s take a trip back to the breakfast table of yesteryear and remember 20 retro cereals that were awesome:

Nintendo Cereal

Pac-Man Cereal

ET Cereal

Gremlins Cereal

New Kids On The Block Cereal

Slimer Ghostbusters Cereal

Ghostbusters Cereal

Mr. T Cereal

Dunkin Donuts Cereal

Donkey Kong Cereal

Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles Cereal

Urkel-Os

C3PO’s Cereal

Frosted KrustyO’s Cereal

Morning Funnies Cereal

Nickelodeon Green Slime Cereal

Bill And Ted’s Cereal

Nerds Cereal

Smurf Magic Berries Cereal

Fruity Yummy Mummy Cereal

——

Special thanks to the excellent retro blog I’m Remembering and jmidgetou for reminding me of most of these.

If you liked this, then other humor blog posts you may like include:

This entry was posted in Images, Lists and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to 20 Retro Cereals That Were Awesome

  1. jcie says:

    where is the pop tart cereal?

  2. Any one else remember “Freakies” cereal? Or am I really dating myself?

    Here is some history if you are interested: http://theyalwayscomeback.blogspot.com/2008/01/freakies-cereal.html

  3. TetterkeT says:

    You forgot the best cereal of all: Krispy Kritters.

  4. Keith says:

    Some of those look pretty *awesome*, but I liked my Boo-Berry!

    • Tyson Junkers says:

      Boo-Berry is still out… it just comes out around halloween… I had this past year and can not wait for it to be back this year!

  5. MAC says:

    Where’s Quisp? For god’s sake, it was the best cereal in the history of cereal. I could sit and kill a whole box of that stuff in an hour. Yes, it turned me into a cereal killer. It was that good.

  6. Scott says:

    Krusty-o’s are fictional.

  7. Bill says:

    I cracked a tooth on a marshmallow from the TMNT cereal hahahha

  8. Jeff says:

    I LOVED Freakies cereal. My brother and sisters (4-6 years old at the time) used to run around the house naked singing “We are the streakies, we are the streakies, we live on streaky street…….”

  9. Loved this…brings back a lot of memories. As kids, we GenXers ate a lot of cereal. Lots and lots of it. I’m surprised most of us still have our permanent teeth and not dentures!

  10. SteveG says:

    Fond, fond memories of : 1, 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 10, 13, 18 and 19.

    I think the ET cereal was the only peanut butter cereal I’ve ever eaten. Donkey Kong, Gremlins and C3PO’s were a staple throughout my childhood morning nutrition.

  11. wanda says:

    i remember asking my mom for the mr.t cereal and she said no. i told her i pity the fool who won’t buy me that.

  12. RGuy says:

    Quisp damaged me for life! As a child I loved it and there was a time I was with my Mom at the grocery and we didn’t see it so I thought I would ask for it. I was too young at the time to realize that I spoke with a lisp …………………..I cried all the way home while everyone in the store laughed at my expense.

  13. Pingback: Please Buy This Stupid Whore’s Wedding Dress |

  14. Pingback: They Sure Have Changed (PIC) |

  15. Pingback: 21 Dated Images From Vintage Video Game Magazines |

  16. Pingback: Web Comics Roundup |

  17. Pingback: Sassbot and Guff Girl |

  18. lizzypop says:

    i remember morning funnies, but no one else i know does. i couldnt remember the name of it, thank you.

  19. Pingback: 43 Funny Vintage Images |

Leave a Reply

